

Government of West Bengal Office of the Principal Kabi Jagadram Roy Government General Degree College

West Bengal. Phone: +91-3241-250250

P.O. - Mejia, Dist. - Bankura

Phone: +91~3241~250250 E-mail: <u>kjrggdcmejia@gmail.com</u>

Web: <u>www.kjrggdc.ac.in</u>

(On NH~60)

[Accredited Grade B (1st Cycle) by NAAC in 2025]

Memo No: 122/IQAC Date: 08/05/2025

NOTIFICATION

This is for general information that the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC), an autonomous body of the college, had already been formed and functioning as per the guidelines of the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC), an autonomous body under the University Grants Commission (UGC) for *conscious, consistent, and catalytic improvement* in the performance of the institution. The undersigned is pleased to inform that the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) of the college has been restructured with effect from 08/05/2025 as follows complying Govt. rules and regulations until further notification:

SL NO.	NAME	NOMINATED AS
	Shai Alaka Vyyman Dag WDES Officen in Change Vahi Iagadnam Day	Chairmanan
1	Shri Aloke Kumar Das, WBES, Officer-in-Charge, Kabi Jagadram Roy	Chairperson
	Government General Degree College, Mejia (KJRGGDC)	Head of the Institute
2	Dr.Arijit Chatterjee, Assistant Professor of Physics, KJRGGDC	Coordinator
3	Mr. Mahasin Sekh, WBA & AS, Treasury Officer, Bankura Treasury	Member (External),
		Senior Administrative Officer
4	Dr. Bikash Chakraborty, Associate Professor of Physics, Bankura	Member (External)
	Christian College, Bankura	Dignified Person of the Society
5	Dr.Jagannath Pal, BMOH, Mejia BPHC	Member (External)
		Dignified Person of the Society
6	Shri Tapan Sikdar	Member (External) Parents' Representative
7	Mr Rupan Roy, an Ex-student passed out in 2019	Member (External), Alumni Representative
8	Dr. Asesh Kumar Maji, Associate Professor of Geology	Member (Internal), Faculty Member
9	Shri Biswajit Bera, Assistant Professor of Mathematics, KJRGGDC	Member (Internal), Faculty Member
10	Dr. Md Ataur Rahaman, Assistant Professor of English, KJRGGDC	Member (Internal), Faculty Member
11	Dr Chinmay Das, Assistant Professor of Mathematics, KJRGGDC	Member (Internal), Faculty Member
12	Samim Rahaman Molla, Assistant Professor of History, KJRGGDC	Member (Internal), Faculty Member
13	Dr. Kalyan Mukhopadhyay, Assistant Professor of Bengali, KJRGGDC	Member (Internal), Faculty Member
14	Shri Achinta Kumar Das, Assistant Professor of Commercee, KJRGGDC	Member (Internal), Faculty Member
15	Shri Souvik Banerjee, Assistant Professor of English, KJRGGDC	Member (Internal), Faculty Member
16	Mr Spandan Karmakar, UG (Honours) Student, Dept. of Geology	Member (Internal), Students' Representative

Copy to the-

- 1) Aforementioned members
- 2) All Departments
- 3) Website of the college

(Aloke Kumar Das)
Officer-in-Charge
Officer-in-Charge

Kabi Jagadram Roy Govt. General Degree College Mejia-722143, Dist-Bankura, W.B.

